5 Random Products/Things I Like!


It’s been a while since I did my last “Favorite Things” video, this time I thought I would just post some random items I really like. I normally stick to talking about life and love things but I like to post randomness from time to time. 

ImageFirst is a book I’ve written about but never fully recommended. “The Four Agreements” by Don Miguel Ruiz talks about four things we can do to prevent needless suffering and find happiness in our daily life. The four points are nothing complex, but his explanation and examples show just how much these things can affect us. It’s a fast read but probably the book that has affected me the most on my route to self happiness. Highly recommend it!

ImageI love me a good bowtie. What started as a simple fascination a few years ago, has grown into an addiction. I’ve upgraded from buying pre-tied to self-tie bowties…be impressed! The front one (the spikes and studs) is one of the best presents I’ve ever received (camera doesn’t do it justice), and I store it in a special box. 

ImageI’ve never really been a cologne kind of guy, but these are my three all-time favorite colognes. For my female readers if you ever need a present idea for a male in your life these come highly recommended. They actually last but aren’t overwhelming. Any man that wears any of these automatically earns a special place in my heart.

ImageI actually got into this next product because my ex used it. He always smelled amazing when cuddling because this body wash scent last on the skin. It’s a Bath & Body Works product: Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath specifically the Black Currant Vanilla. It’s $13 a bottle which is a little pricey but this wash really foams up, so all you really need is a little to use in the shower. Recently purchased the Eucalyptus Tea scent, which I haven’t used just yet but will soon since it’s suppose to be a stress reliever. 

ImageOne of my worst habits is that I bite my nails whenever i’m bored. This has lead to not only really short nails but also some mest up cuticles. One of my friends recommended using cuticle cream which I didn’t even know existed, I ended up purchasing Burt’s Bees: Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream since I’m a fan of their chapstick. Not only does it smell delicious but it really worked. Even better, it worked in a matter of a few days, I could tell there was a major difference in my cuticles. I don’t remember the price but it was quite pricey for the little tin can it comes in, the good thing is that the can last for quite a bit. 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “5 Random Products/Things I Like!

  1. I am reading that book right now too. It’s truly amazing. I am taking my time to read it so I can soak it all in and digest it. My personal Muay Thai trainer gave it to me for my birthday, knowing I was going through a transformation. Best birthday present ever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

